The last post

13 07 2009

Tim is no longer in Tamale, nor anywhere in Ghana so I think I ought to stop blogging as “Tim in Tamale”. Instead I’m blogging elsewhere, contact me if you want the details.

If you’ve been following me for a while, thank you and I hope I’ve managed either to  entertain or inform you.

If you’ve just stumbled upon my blog and want to find out what it’s like to be a VSO volunteer in Northern Ghana, then jump back to an early post (like this one) and work your way forward (at the bottom of each post you’re offered links to the posts chronologically either side of the current, the right hand one is the future). If you’re interested in reading about my life before I volunteered read from the start, here, but I feel it took me a while to get used to blogging

I hope you enjoy what I’ve written and continue following the new blog.

Actions

Information

7 responses

14 07 2009
Anathema

Well I’ll follow your new blog (but seems that’s older than any of mines XD).

I’m glad I’ve met you here :)

See ya!

15 07 2009
Tim Little

I’ll admit that I created the blog recently but “back dated” the emails I sent when I travelled back from Singapore about 10 years

26 03 2010
Rose

Hi Tim,

I just wanted to say how interesting I have found your blog. I am currently going through the VSO recruitment process (my assessment day is looming) and it is really interesting to read about the experiences of previous volunteers. It raised a lot of questions which will be useful for me to consider before I take part in the assessment day.

It was also lovely to see all your photos of Ghana. I visited back in 2003, spending time in Accra, Lake Volta, Beyin, and Kyabobo National Park. Your photos bought back memories of a wonderful, friendly country and a brilliant time in my life.

Anyway, I wanted to say thank you and that, despite your doubts, this blog has proved extremely useful for a perspective on VSO.

Rose

26 03 2010
Tim Little

Rose,

I’m glad you found it useful. Good luck with the assessment day!

Tim

8 02 2011
Omanba Forum

i enjoyed reading your blog…thanks.

21 05 2015
Joe Pinzone

Hey Tim

My name is Joe Pinzone and I’m casting an international travel show about expats moving abroad. We’d love to film in Ghana and wanted to know if you could help us find expats who have moved there within the last 15 months or have been there for 3-4 years, but recently moved into a new home. The show documents their move to a new country and will place the country in fabulous light. The contributors on the show would also receive monetary compensation if they are filmed. If you’d like more information, please give me a call at 212-231-7716 or skype me at joefromnyc. You can also email me at joepinzone@leopardusa.com. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Joe Pinzone
Casting Producer
P: 212-231-7716
Skype: Joefromnyc

22 05 2015
Tim L

Hi Joe,
I’m afraid that I left Ghana in 2009 and so can’t be much help. Good luck anyway.
Tim in Tamale

Leave a Reply

