Explosions

19 11 2008

I nearly killed Fred yesterday morning. Monday I night I decided that the bag I was using for rubbish in my room smelled rank so without thought I slung it into our rubbish pit. Unusually Fred was up and about earlier than me the next morning (yesterday) and I heard and smelt him being helpful and burning our rubbish. We were both outside admiring the flames when the first aerosol can exploded. I’d forgotten that I’d put all my finished deodorant cans that I’d been storing safely away from fire temporarily into my rubbish bag. Once we’d scurried behind a wall the remainder of the explosions were quite fun. Not my first mishap with the rubbish fire.

Actions

Information

3 responses

19 11 2008
Anathema

OMG!! Quite an arsonist you are :P!!

Poor Fred, hehehe

19 11 2008
Ellen

Poor Fred!! Does he get danger money for living with you???

1 07 2009
Goodbye Ghana « Tim in Tamale

[…] to cope with not having flowing water, dodgy electricity and having to burn my garbage (nearly killing Fred in the […]

Leave a Reply

