Two years on

16 10 2008

I just found a document that I wrote for myself a couple of years ago, before VSO accepted me. It was a personal thinking piece when I was trying to decide what to do with my life. I called it “what do I want” and it started with this list:

I want:
* To feel that I am moving on and gaining new skills
* To feel creative
* To feel that I’m contributing to something worthwhile or meaningful
* To have friends and supportive colleagues – a community
* To feel challenged
* A have a sense of achievement
* To feel rewarded and valued

And I’d say that my time here with VSO has ticked pretty much every point.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

