International List

12 07 2008

The VSO Ghana National Volunteers Conference finished yesterday.  I’ll try to write it up a bit more later but I was struck by the sheer number of nationalities represented by the volunteers, so as a quick post I thought I’d list the countries that I’ve met VSO volunteers from while I’ve been here:

  • The Irish Republic
  • England
  • Wales
  • Finland
  • Italy
  • India
  • Uganda
  • Kenya
  • The Netherlands
  • USA
  • Canada
  • The Philippines
  • Israel
  • Australia

Some have more representation than others, but one of the pleasures of this year has been getting to know people from so many countries

[14 July 2008 Many apologies I forgot Australia first time – lots of great Aussies here]

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

