Poor Story

8 04 2007

Next week I’m attending VSO’s “Volunteers and Development” course, so I thought I’d do some background reading.  Failing to find one of the recommended books in my local Ottakars I chose a book at random – “Poor Story” by Giles Bolton.  This turned out to be an excellent choice, and how I’ve spent a chunk of my Easter weekend.  Mr Bolton worked for DFiD for a number of years in Africa and writes a clear and balanced description of the issues around African development.  He is no anti-globalisation ranter, but gives an interesting and intelligent description of the issues. 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

