Desert Island Discs

28 08 2006

I listened to Desert Island Discs the other day. This is a long established programme on BBC Radio 4 where a celebrity is interviewed in between the 8 tracks that they choose as the music they would want if they were stranded on a desert island.A difficult choice, but I think if I were limited to just 8 pieces of music for the rest of my life they would be:
Lark Ascending – Vaughan Williams

Clarinet Concerto – Mozart
Wish You Were Here – Pink Floyd
Joshua Tree – U2
Beethoven 9th
The girl from Ipanema
Elvis – Can’t help falling in love
Beatles – Hey Jude

Actions

Information

One response

26 05 2012
Inheritance tracks « The Fat Worm

[…] to choose a piece of music I would want to leave to someone close to me. Years ago I listed my 7 desert island discs and I would still generally agree. If push came to shove and I had to chose one piece of music I […]

Leave a Reply

