Christmas and New Year

22 01 2006

Xmas familyChristmas and New Year 22nd Jan 2006
I spent christmas and New Year in china with Nick, Katherine and the kids. It was realy good to be able to see them. I hadn’t seen Katherine or George for nearly 2 years, although Nick has visited London more recently.Overall it was a quiet time, not much exploring of China as I wanted to spend my time with the family, but what I did see impressed me with how much China is getting wealthier each time I go out.The 2 days I spent on my own in shanghai were interesting, with aggressive touts on the street (something I’ve never seen before in China) and probably the worst jazz band in the world.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

